The question comes up frequently, “How can I have a sensitivity to gluten but not wheat”? Let’s explain here.
Whole wheat contains not only gluten, but other proteins as well. It’s helpful to test both gluten and wheat as to know if it’s the wheat and or gluten. Either way, if gluten tests positive, and wheat tests negative, the wheat and gluten will need to be removed. To ensure that gluten is captured as a sensitivity, it is tested separately.





